Dodge County, Georgia
Home Departments & Services Commissioners Calendar of Events Forms Meetings & Reports Resources

Departments & Services

Authority Boards; click below to download PDF:


Department Phone Fax Contact email Address
(click To Go To Web Site)        
Administration Office 478-374-4361 478-374-8121 Bobby Peacock dodgecc@bellsouth.net
Airport 478-374-4411 478-448-1069 Jeff Fordham johnffordham.jf@gmail.com
Board of Education 478-374-3783 478-374-6697 Dr. Melinda Dennis  
Building Inspector 478-285-3658 478-374-8121 Rob Stanley robs@dodgecountyga.com
Chamber Of Commerce 478-374-4723 478-374-4626 Judy H. Madden jmadden@eastman-georgia.com
Clerk Of Courts 478-374-2871 478-374-3035 Rhett Walker rhett.walker@gsccca.org
Collection Centers:        
Chester Conv. Ctr. 478-358-4563      
County Landfill 478-374-8143 478-374-8121    
Rhine Conv. Ctr.        
         
County Attorney 478-374-3488 478-374-6317 John Harrington jhlawyer@bellsouth.net
County Auditor 478-374-0030 478-374-0082 Frank Erwin, Jr. hfrankerwincpa@bellsouth.net
City Mayor Offices:        
Chauncey 229-868-2296   Carrie Carr  
Chester 478-358-4549 478-358-4784 Charles Parker mayor@nlamerica.com
Eastman 478-374-7721 478-374-5149 Bea Edge edge@mchsi.com
Milan 229-362-4290 229-362-4290 Jimmy Kirkland cityofmilan@alltel.net
Rhine 229-385-5521 229-385-3097 Carter Clements cityofrhine@windstream.net
         
Coroner 478-285-1055 478-374-8121 Joe Smith cordodge@yahoo.com
Dept of Transportation 478-374-6993      
Dept Family & Children 478-374-6760 478-374-6764 Craig Smith cmsmith1@dhr.state.ga.us
District Attorney 478-374-3482 478-374-0227 Tim Vaughn tvaughn@pacga.org
E911 Center 478-374-9111 478-374-6092 Dianne Millwood diannemillwood@dodgewilcoxe911.org
Dodge Co. EMA 478-374-8136 478-374-4818 Stanley Stephens dodge.county@gema.ga.gov
EMS 478-448-4093 478-374-8121 Annette Huff annettehuff@
Dodgecountyhospital.com
Extension Office 478-374-8137 478-374-8139 Greg Slaughter uge2091@uga.edu
Family Connection 478-374-1997 478-374-8787 Debbie Connell dodge_connection@yahoo.com
Georgia Dept Of Labor 478-374-6994 478-374-6996 Susan Woodard susan.woodard@dol.state.ga.us
Georgia Forestry(burn Permits) 478-374-6981 478-374-6566 Michael Henderson dodgeunit@gfc.statega.us
Health Department 478-374-5576 478-374-0234 Terri Griffin  
Aviation Campus Of Middle Georgia College 478-374-6980 478-374-6809    
Insurance Representative 800-656-2298      
Juvenile Court Judges: 478-934-6352 478-934-6352 Dennis Mullis dmullis@comsouth.net
  229-868-5629 229-868-2512 Mark Straughan saslaw@windstream.net
Landfill 478-374-8143 478-374-8121 Stan Fincher dodgecc@bellsouth.net
Magistrate Court Judge 478-374-7243 478-374-5716 Lonnie Parkerson
Mental Health 478-448-1040 478-374-0124 Norman Loving nlovingcsbmg.com
Ocmulgee Regional Library 478-374-4711 478-374-5646 Anne Bowen ahb@orls.org
Probate Court Judge 478-374-3775 478-374-9197 Rhett Walker rhett.walker@gsccca.org
Public Works 478-795-0333 478-374-8121 Buddy Pittman dodgecc@bellsouth.net
Recreation Department 478-374-4696 478-374-4299 Travis Niblett travisniblett33@gmail.com
Board of Registrars 478-374-8123 478-374-8124 Selma Grimes dc.registrar.ga@hotmail.com
Rural Fire Department 478-609-1215 229-362-4290 Lee Kirkland milanfd@windstream.net
Senior Center 478-374-7255 478-374-7255 Fay Thompson  
Sheriff's Department 478-559-1130 478-559-1181 Lynn Sheffield dodgecoso@yahoo.com
Courthouse Security 478-374-8133 478-374-8153 Bob Graham dodgecoso@yahoo.com
Superior Court Judges: 478-374-7731 478-374-0344 Freddie Mullis  
  478-783-2900 478-788-2902 Sarah Wall  
Tax Assessors 478-374-8122 478-374-4791 Dale Jones dodgeassessor@gmail.com
Tax Commissioner 478-374-2154 478-374-9236 Kay Graham krg_dodgetc@yahoo.com
Victim Assistance 478-374-3482 478-374-0227 Beverly Bowen bbowen@pacga.org
Welcome Center 478-374-4723 478-374-4723 Araina Reaves areaves@eastman-georgia.com

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: See the Commissioners page for contact information.